t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News

2018 VCE High Achievers

    Portland Secondary...


Upcoming Events

Monday 4 until Tuesday 12 December

Headstart Program

 

Tuesday 12 December

Year 7 Orientation Day

 

Wednesday 13 December

PSC Annual Presentation Evening

 

Thursday 14 December

Bridgewater Picnic Day

 

Wed 13 until Wed 20 December

End of Year Program

 

Friday 22 December

Last day of Term 4

 

2018

 

Thursday 25 January

Booklist pick-up from top staffroom at PSC

 

Friday 26 January

Australia Day

 

Monday 29 January

teaching staff return

 

Wednesday 31 January

Year 7, 10, 11 & 12 students return

 

Thursday 1 February

All students at school

 

 

 

 

 

Years 7 - 10 Curriculum Structure

 Year 7 Semester 1  Semester 2 
  Community Community 
  English English 
  Maths Maths
  Science Humanities 
  Drama Music 
  LOTE LOTE 
  Tech Studies
(Wood & Metal)
Art
  Physical Education Physical Education 
     
Year 8 Semester 1  Semester 2 
  English  English 
  Maths Maths 
  Science Science 
  Visual Art Humanities 
  Health & PE Health & PE
  LOTE LOTE 
  Community Community
  Performing Arts

Tech Studies

(Food & Textiles) 

     
Year 9 Semester 1 Semester 2 
  English English 
  Maths Maths 
  Adventure Bound Adventure Bound 
  Enquiry Science
  Elective A/B Elective E/F
  Elective C/D Elective G/H 
     
Year 10 Semester 1 Semester 2
  English English
  Maths Maths
  Elective A Elective E
  Elective B Elective F
  Elective C Elective G
  Elective D Elective H

 Click here to download information for Year 10 students.

 

Student handbooks are distributed to students each year or upon enrolment at Portland Secondary College