t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News

2018 VCE High Achievers

    Portland Secondary...


Upcoming Events

Monday 4 until Tuesday 12 December

Headstart Program

 

Tuesday 12 December

Year 7 Orientation Day

 

Wednesday 13 December

PSC Annual Presentation Evening

 

Thursday 14 December

Bridgewater Picnic Day

 

Wed 13 until Wed 20 December

End of Year Program

 

Friday 22 December

Last day of Term 4

 

2018

 

Thursday 25 January

Booklist pick-up from top staffroom at PSC

 

Friday 26 January

Australia Day

 

Monday 29 January

teaching staff return

 

Wednesday 31 January

Year 7, 10, 11 & 12 students return

 

Thursday 1 February

All students at school

 

 

 

 

 

Student Teach Dental Hygiene

Portland Secondary College Student Representative Council students visited Jaycee Kindergarten students last week to help their young peers help their teeth.

 

The students prepared healthy fruit platters for the pre-schoolers, including fruit in the shape of a face, as well as fruit threaded on kebab sticks.They also planted a variety of herbs with the youngsters, encouraging the eating of herbs for flavour rather than adding unhealthy ingredients.

 

The day was part of the group’s promotion of day-to-day healthy eating, and also tied in with Dental Health Week.SRC members are encouraging other healthy choices for their peers, too.They are redesigning menu boards at PSC’s canteen, and are raising awareness of the impact of sugar consumption by discussing this in year seven’s personal development class.

 

Photo courtesy of the Portland Observer.

To download a pdf of this article click here.

 Dental Health