t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News

Students enjoy Congress at Uni

Three Portland Secondary...

Work Experience Hands On

  Lochie Berry wants...

Upcoming Events

  Mon 9 til Wed 11 October

Year 12 Practice Exams

 

Tuesday 24 October

Last day for year 12 students

 

Wednesday 1 November

VCE Year 12 Exams commence

 

Tuesday 7 November

Melbourne Cup day holiday

 

Monday 20 November

Yeatr 10/11 SWOT Vac

 

Tuesday  21 until Friday 24 November

Year 10/11 Exams

 

Monday 20 until Friday 24 November

Year 8 Camp

 

Monday 27 November

Year 8 Exams

 

Tuesday 28 November

Year 9 Exams

 

Friday 1 December

Course Confirmation Day - Student Free Day

 

Monday 4 until Tuesday 12 December

Headstart Program

 

Tuesday 12 December

Year 7 Orientation Day

 

Thursday 14 December

Bridgewater Picnic Day

 

Wed 13 until Wed 20 December

End of Year Program

 

Friday 22 December

Last day of Term 4

 

 

 

 

Year 10 Elective Choices

Health and Physical Education

Child Studies

Fun and Fitness

Health

Physical Education

 

Humanities

Age of Empires – History

Ancient Greece and Rome

Australian Agriculture

Commerce

Law for Living II

Modern Australian History

 

Science

Biology

Chemistry

Marine Science

Physics

Psychology

Science

 

Technology

Computer Programming

Creative Wood Skills

Engineering Technology

Fabrics and Fashion II

Funky Foods

Information Technology Extension

Mechanics and Design

Systems and Control

Working with Metals

 

The Arts

Computer Animation

Drama

Funktional Art

Graphic Arts

Music

Photography

Three Dimensional Art

Two Dimensional Art

Visual Communication and Design

 

LOTE

Indonesian

LOTE (via Distance Education

 

Indonesian, VET subjects and VCE subjects are also able to be studied.

These subjects take up two of the eight electives studied as they run for a whole year.