t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News


Chalk Art Day

    Portland Secondary...

Upcoming Events

Mid May

Assessment and Reporting cycle ends.

 

Tuesday 16 May

Open Day for Grade 6 students

Home study day for 7/8/ students

 

Wednesday 17 May

Student Free Day (Staff Development Day)

 

Saturday 20 May

PSC Deb Ball

Civic Hall

 

Friday 26 May

Top Arts Tour (please note date change for this excursion from Friday 5 May)

 

Monday 29 May until Friday 2 June

Year 9 Camp

 

Monday 5 June

Year 8 Exams

 

Tuesday 6 June

Year 9 Exams

 

Monday 12 June

Queen's Birthday Holiday

 

Wednesday 14 June

GAT Exam

Civic Hall

 

 Friday 30 June

Last day of Term 2

 

 

 

 

Enrolment Information

Portland Secondary College welcomes enrolments at all year levels at any time during the school year. 

 

The College welcomes students with diverse racial, ethnic and religious backgrounds and prides itself on teaching students to respect and celebrate differences.

 

The College supports a number of Koorie enrolments and employs a part time Koorie Support Officer to work extensively on individualised programs with this cohort of students.

 

Additionally the College extensively assists funded students who require Disability and Impairment support as well as providing additional Literacy and Numeracy to all students who require a little extra assistance. Extension and Enhancement and Co-curricula activities are offered at all levels.

 

Year 7 enrolments are co-ordinated with local primary schools during students’ final year at primary school.  Alternatively enrolments for Year 7 from outside the feeder school area or at any other year level can be discussed with the Appropriate Year Level Manager.

 

To make a time to discuss your child’s potential enrolment at Portland Secondary College phone the General Office on 03 55231344 who will put you in touch with the Year Level Manager, or you can send an email to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .