t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News


Students enjoy Congress at Uni

Three Portland Secondary...

Upcoming Events

Monday 4 until Tuesday 12 December

Headstart Program

 

Tuesday 12 December

Year 7 Orientation Day

 

Wednesday 13 December

PSC Annual Presentation Evening

 

Thursday 14 December

Bridgewater Picnic Day

 

Wed 13 until Wed 20 December

End of Year Program

 

Friday 22 December

Last day of Term 4

 

2018

 

Thursday 25 January

Booklist pick-up from top staffroom at PSC

 

Friday 26 January

Australia Day

 

Monday 29 January

teaching staff return

 

Wednesday 31 January

Year 7, 10, 11 & 12 students return

 

Thursday 1 February

All students at school

 

 

 

 

 

Elli loses her locks fo a good cause

Portland Secondary College Year 8 student Elli Aitken lost her long locks of hair on Friday as she raised more than $2000 in the battle against brain cancer.Elli, 13, said more than $1300 had been raised on her GoFundMe website, with further funds being added by the school’s student representative council which held a barbecue on the day and a $500 contribution from the Port of Portland.The funds raised so far went past her target of $1500.She was raising money for Beanies 4 Brain Cancer.Her hair was cut by Clare Deans from Gazebo and will be donated to be used in a wig."I am really happy I have done this, it is amazing and hopefully it will make a difference," she said.Students also wore beanies to school to recognise the battlers and survivors of brain cancer.Donations can still be made online by visiting www.gofundme.com/beanies4braincancer.

 

Elli photo 

Photo courtesy of the Portland Observer.

 

To download a pdf of this article click here.