t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News

Students enjoy Congress at Uni

Three Portland Secondary...

Work Experience Hands On

  Lochie Berry wants...

Upcoming Events

 

Monday 20 November

Yeatr 10/11 SWOT Vac

 

Tuesday  21 until Friday 24 November

Year 10/11 Exams

 

Monday 20 until Friday 24 November

Year 8 Camp

 

Monday 27 November

Year 8 Exams

 

Tuesday 28 November

Year 9 Exams

 

Friday 1 December

Course Confirmation Day - Student Free Day

 

Monday 4 until Tuesday 12 December

Headstart Program

 

Tuesday 12 December

Year 7 Orientation Day

 

Wednesday 13 December

PSC Annual Presentation Evening

 

Thursday 14 December

Bridgewater Picnic Day

 

Wed 13 until Wed 20 December

End of Year Program

 

Friday 22 December

Last day of Term 4

 

 

 

 

Jewel of Denial - School Production

With opening night on Wednesday, students from the Portland Secondary College are busily ironing out the wrinkles ahead of the debut of their latest stage show.Jewel of Denial is an original piece, fully directed and produced by the secondary college’s cast of 30 students from years 7-12.  Set on an ocean liner in 1948, the show revolves around the rumour that there are jewels of immeasurable wealth on board.With a cast of shady character aboard the liner, the ensuing scenes are a series of delightful comedic farces.A highlight of the show is the live vocal routine by the school choir, which will be performing a number of hits from the era, including ‘The Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy’ by The Andrews Sisters.The show will be held at the Portland Arts Centre, on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday (September 7-9) starting at 7.30pm.

Jewel of Denial 280816

Students star in Jewel of Denial 070916

 

Photos courtesy of the Portland Observer.

 

To download a pdf of this file click here.