t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News

Students enjoy Congress at Uni

Three Portland Secondary...

Work Experience Hands On

  Lochie Berry wants...

Upcoming Events

  Mon 9 til Wed 11 October

Year 12 Practice Exams

 

Tuesday 24 October

Last day for year 12 students

 

Wednesday 1 November

VCE Year 12 Exams commence

 

Tuesday 7 November

Melbourne Cup day holiday

 

Monday 20 November

Yeatr 10/11 SWOT Vac

 

Tuesday  21 until Friday 24 November

Year 10/11 Exams

 

Monday 20 until Friday 24 November

Year 8 Camp

 

Monday 27 November

Year 8 Exams

 

Tuesday 28 November

Year 9 Exams

 

Friday 1 December

Course Confirmation Day - Student Free Day

 

Monday 4 until Tuesday 12 December

Headstart Program

 

Tuesday 12 December

Year 7 Orientation Day

 

Thursday 14 December

Bridgewater Picnic Day

 

Wed 13 until Wed 20 December

End of Year Program

 

Friday 22 December

Last day of Term 4

 

 

 

 

Apprentice works on top fashion models

 Local hairdresser Clare Deans, 19, of Gazebo Hair, has capped off her three-year apprenticeship with a remarkable week of experiences to add to her résumé.From May 16-21, Miss Deans and business owner Andrew Eade worked with some of the world’s most famous models at the Mercedes-Benz Fashion Festival Sydney.Together they worked on countless models’ hair in what was Miss Deans’ first business trip."It was very full-on. There was a lot of preparation time that we had to do beforehand," Miss Deans said."On average it was about four hours of prep for a 10-minute show."Many of the models were easy to work with."Miss Deans said while she spent most of the week backstage, she did get to sit in the audience and watch one of the fashion shows.While this was her first fashion show, Mr Eade has been working at the international fashion show since 2005."He has been going for the last 12 years. I think he really enjoys it, as it’s very different to a salon environment."Hopefully I can go again next year.

Apprentice works on top fashion models 030616

Photo courtesy of the Portland Observer.

Click here to download a pdf of this article.