t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News

Upcoming Events

Tuesday 25 April

ANZAC DAY HOLIDAY

 

Friday 28 April

Cross Country

 

Mid May

Assessment and Reporting cycle ends.

 

Tuesday 16 May

Open Day for Grade 6 students

Home study day for 7/8/ students

 

Wednesday 17 May

Student Free Day (Staff Development Day)

 

Friday 26 May

Top Arts Tour (please note date change for this excursion from Friday 5 May)

 

Monday 29 May until Friday 2 June

Year 9 Camp

 

Monday 5 June

Year 8 Exams

 

Tuesday 6 June

Year 9 Exams

 

Monday 12 June

Queen's Birthday Holiday

 

Wednesday 14 June

GAT Exam

 

 Friday 30 June

Last day of Term 2

 

 

 

 

Apprentice works on top fashion models

 Local hairdresser Clare Deans, 19, of Gazebo Hair, has capped off her three-year apprenticeship with a remarkable week of experiences to add to her résumé.From May 16-21, Miss Deans and business owner Andrew Eade worked with some of the world’s most famous models at the Mercedes-Benz Fashion Festival Sydney.Together they worked on countless models’ hair in what was Miss Deans’ first business trip."It was very full-on. There was a lot of preparation time that we had to do beforehand," Miss Deans said."On average it was about four hours of prep for a 10-minute show."Many of the models were easy to work with."Miss Deans said while she spent most of the week backstage, she did get to sit in the audience and watch one of the fashion shows.While this was her first fashion show, Mr Eade has been working at the international fashion show since 2005."He has been going for the last 12 years. I think he really enjoys it, as it’s very different to a salon environment."Hopefully I can go again next year.

Apprentice works on top fashion models 030616

Photo courtesy of the Portland Observer.

Click here to download a pdf of this article.