t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News

Students enjoy Congress at Uni

Three Portland Secondary...

Work Experience Hands On

  Lochie Berry wants...

Upcoming Events

Monday 4 until Tuesday 12 December

Headstart Program

 

Tuesday 12 December

Year 7 Orientation Day

 

Wednesday 13 December

PSC Annual Presentation Evening

 

Thursday 14 December

Bridgewater Picnic Day

 

Wed 13 until Wed 20 December

End of Year Program

 

Friday 22 December

Last day of Term 4

 

2018

 

Thursday 25 January

Booklist pick-up from top staffroom at PSC

 

Friday 26 January

Australia Day

 

Monday 29 January

teaching staff return

 

Wednesday 31 January

Year 7, 10, 11 & 12 students return

 

Thursday 1 February

All students at school

 

 

 

 

 

RAAF Graduation -Jordan Oakley

Jordan Oakley has graduated as an aircraftsman with the Royal Australian Air Force.Mr Oakley, 34, is from Portland and said the 12-week course was at the RAAF base in Wagga Wagga."My role will be to support the ADF (Australian Defence Forces) with their activities, exercises and operations through the efficient and effective movement of aircraft, personnel and supplies - whether that be within Australia or on a deployment to a war zone, disaster relief or peace keeping missions," he said."I get to work out on the flight line around a lot of different aircraft from Australian and coalition forces such as the FA18 Super Hornet, C130J Hercules, C17A Globemaster and the new Joint Strike Fighter, the F35 Lightning."

RAFF graduation - Jordan Oakley

Photo courtesy of the Portland Observer.

To download a pdf of this article click here.