t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News

Upcoming Events

Tuesday 25 April

ANZAC DAY HOLIDAY

 

Friday 28 April

Cross Country

 

Mid May

Assessment and Reporting cycle ends.

 

Tuesday 16 May

Open Day for Grade 6 students

Home study day for 7/8/ students

 

Wednesday 17 May

Student Free Day (Staff Development Day)

 

Friday 26 May

Top Arts Tour (please note date change for this excursion from Friday 5 May)

 

Monday 29 May until Friday 2 June

Year 9 Camp

 

Monday 5 June

Year 8 Exams

 

Tuesday 6 June

Year 9 Exams

 

Monday 12 June

Queen's Birthday Holiday

 

Wednesday 14 June

GAT Exam

 

 Friday 30 June

Last day of Term 2

 

 

 

 

Staff and students get behind Biggest Morning Tea

With a scrumptious spread of home-made slices and barista-made coffee on offer, the Portland Secondary College’s annual Biggest Morning Tea, held last Wednesday, was guaranteed to attract a strong crowd. A team of six Year 8 students, led by Rozetta Punton, 14, successfully hosted a morning tea for the teachers and a luncheon for the fellow students, raising much-needed funds for the Cancer Council.Despite having no experience in catering for a large crowd, the group stepped up to the challenge with ease."We’re really pleased with the turnout," Rozetta said."We each cooked three items for the morning tea, while the staff brought an item each for students to buy at lunch."I think the baristas were a real drawcard too."The group raised $522.50 for their efforts, eclipsing their goal of $500.

Staff and students get behind biggest morning tea 060616

Photo courtesy of the Portland Observer.

To download a pdf of this article click here.