t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News

Work Experience Hands On

  Lochie Berry wants...

First Hand Look at Nursing

   Portland Secondary...

Upcoming Events

 

 Wed 13, Thurs 14 & Fri 15 September

School Production "Bailed Up!"

 

Thursday 14 September

Parent/Teacher Interviews

 

 Friday 22 September

Last day Term 3

2.30 dismissal.

 

Term 4  2017

 

Monday 9 October

First day Term 4

 

Mon 9 til Wed 11 October

Year 12 Practice Exams

 

Tuesday 24 October

Last day for year 12 students

 

Wednesday 1 November

VCE Year 12 Exams commence

 

Tuesday 7 November

Melbourne Cup day holiday

 

Monday 20 November

Yeatr 10/11 SWOT Vac

 

Tuesday  21 until Friday 24 November

Year 10/11 Exams

 

Monday 20 until Friday 24 November

Year 8 Camp

 

Monday 27 November

Year 8 Exams

 

Tuesday 28 November

Year 9 Exams

 

Friday 1 December

Course Confirmation Day - Student Free Day

 

Monday 4 until Tuesday 12 December

Headstart Program

 

Tuesday 12 December

Year 7 Orientation Day

 

Thursday 14 December

Bridgewater Picnic Day

 

Wed 13 until Wed 20 December

End of Year Program

 

Friday 22 December

Last day of Term 4

 

 

 

 

Students Expand Knowledge

 

Students from Portland Secondary College gained some invaluable experience in working with children last week with a tour of the Portland Child and Family Complex.24 students from the College’s childcare studies elective visited the community hub, where they learned about the services the Glenelg Shire offer the community, and the qualifications necessary to work in early childhood education.The students also gained helpful hands-on experience by interacting with the children in their playrooms.

 

portland1

 

To download a pdf of this article click here.

 

Photo courtesy of the Portland Observer.