t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News

Students enjoy Congress at Uni

Three Portland Secondary...

Work Experience Hands On

  Lochie Berry wants...

Upcoming Events

 

Monday 20 November

Yeatr 10/11 SWOT Vac

 

Tuesday  21 until Friday 24 November

Year 10/11 Exams

 

Monday 20 until Friday 24 November

Year 8 Camp

 

Monday 27 November

Year 8 Exams

 

Tuesday 28 November

Year 9 Exams

 

Friday 1 December

Course Confirmation Day - Student Free Day

 

Monday 4 until Tuesday 12 December

Headstart Program

 

Tuesday 12 December

Year 7 Orientation Day

 

Wednesday 13 December

PSC Annual Presentation Evening

 

Thursday 14 December

Bridgewater Picnic Day

 

Wed 13 until Wed 20 December

End of Year Program

 

Friday 22 December

Last day of Term 4

 

 

 

 

Students Expand Knowledge

 

Students from Portland Secondary College gained some invaluable experience in working with children last week with a tour of the Portland Child and Family Complex.24 students from the College’s childcare studies elective visited the community hub, where they learned about the services the Glenelg Shire offer the community, and the qualifications necessary to work in early childhood education.The students also gained helpful hands-on experience by interacting with the children in their playrooms.

 

portland1

 

To download a pdf of this article click here.

 

Photo courtesy of the Portland Observer.