t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News

Students enjoy Congress at Uni

Three Portland Secondary...

Work Experience Hands On

  Lochie Berry wants...

Upcoming Events

Monday 4 until Tuesday 12 December

Headstart Program

 

Tuesday 12 December

Year 7 Orientation Day

 

Wednesday 13 December

PSC Annual Presentation Evening

 

Thursday 14 December

Bridgewater Picnic Day

 

Wed 13 until Wed 20 December

End of Year Program

 

Friday 22 December

Last day of Term 4

 

2018

 

Thursday 25 January

Booklist pick-up from top staffroom at PSC

 

Friday 26 January

Australia Day

 

Monday 29 January

teaching staff return

 

Wednesday 31 January

Year 7, 10, 11 & 12 students return

 

Thursday 1 February

All students at school

 

 

 

 

 

Students Ready for Stage

Students Ready for Stage

There are rumours that a record producer might be coming. Suzanna and the band are hoping it might be their big shot."

 

After months of auditions, rehearsals and technical runs, the students of Portland Secondary College hit the stage with their annual production, The School Banned.Opening tonight, with additional shows tomorrow and Friday, the performance showcases the students’ amazing dancing, comedic and dramatic skills on the live stage of the Portland Arts Centre at 7.30pm.

 

The production is the culmination of about 20 weeks of rehearsals for the 30 members of cast and crew, which includes members of the music and drama departments.Tickets are $10 each and are available at the College’s general office or by calling 55231344.

 

To download a pdf of this article click here.

 

Photo courtesy of the Portland Observer.