t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News

Students enjoy Congress at Uni

Three Portland Secondary...

Work Experience Hands On

  Lochie Berry wants...

Upcoming Events

  Mon 9 til Wed 11 October

Year 12 Practice Exams

 

Tuesday 24 October

Last day for year 12 students

 

Wednesday 1 November

VCE Year 12 Exams commence

 

Tuesday 7 November

Melbourne Cup day holiday

 

Monday 20 November

Yeatr 10/11 SWOT Vac

 

Tuesday  21 until Friday 24 November

Year 10/11 Exams

 

Monday 20 until Friday 24 November

Year 8 Camp

 

Monday 27 November

Year 8 Exams

 

Tuesday 28 November

Year 9 Exams

 

Friday 1 December

Course Confirmation Day - Student Free Day

 

Monday 4 until Tuesday 12 December

Headstart Program

 

Tuesday 12 December

Year 7 Orientation Day

 

Thursday 14 December

Bridgewater Picnic Day

 

Wed 13 until Wed 20 December

End of Year Program

 

Friday 22 December

Last day of Term 4

 

 

 

 

Students Ready for Stage

Students Ready for Stage

There are rumours that a record producer might be coming. Suzanna and the band are hoping it might be their big shot."

 

After months of auditions, rehearsals and technical runs, the students of Portland Secondary College hit the stage with their annual production, The School Banned.Opening tonight, with additional shows tomorrow and Friday, the performance showcases the students’ amazing dancing, comedic and dramatic skills on the live stage of the Portland Arts Centre at 7.30pm.

 

The production is the culmination of about 20 weeks of rehearsals for the 30 members of cast and crew, which includes members of the music and drama departments.Tickets are $10 each and are available at the College’s general office or by calling 55231344.

 

To download a pdf of this article click here.

 

Photo courtesy of the Portland Observer.