t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News

Academic & Leadership Scholarships

Academic & Leadership...

PSC $2 million Facelift

    Portland Secondary...

Upcoming Events

 

Friday 19th November

Year 10/11 SWAT Vac

 

Tues 20 until Fri 23 November

Year 10/11 Exams

 

Thursday 22nd November

Year 12 Formal

 

Tuesday 4th December

Course Confirmation Day (Student Free Day)

 

Wednesday 5th - 7th December

2019 Headstart Program (Year 8, 9 & 10)

 

Monday 10th December

- 2019 Headstart Program (Year 11 & 12)

- Orientation Day Year 7  2019 students

 

Wednesday 12th December

Presentation Night (students attend at Civic Hall, if notified)

 

Thursday 13th December

End of Year Program

 

Thursday 20th December

Student Free Day (Safety training - all staff)

 

Friday 21st December

Last day for staff.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

'Theatre Sports' School Production 2014

 

 Theatre Sports School Production 2014.OBS

An original script following the adventures of a group of misfits who enter the National Theatre Sports Grand Final marks the Portland Secondary College’s tenth successive production. Running each night from Wednesday, September 17 to Friday September 19 at the Portland Arts Centre, the production will showcase the talents of 35 students and members of staff.

 

The story follows a club of drama misfits who only form the club to avoid the bullies in the yard; however, when the cleaning lady overhears them talking she decides to enter them into the national Theatresports finals.

 

Each cast member has been busy developing their characters; including writing a biography that has been published in the school’s newsletter in the weeks leading up.

 

Tickets $10 from the PSC general office or available on the night until sold out.

 

Photo courtesy of Portland Observer.

 

To download a copy of this article click here.