t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News

Upcoming Events

Tuesday 25 April

ANZAC DAY HOLIDAY

 

Friday 28 April

Cross Country

 

Mid May

Assessment and Reporting cycle ends.

 

Tuesday 16 May

Open Day for Grade 6 students

Home study day for 7/8/ students

 

Wednesday 17 May

Student Free Day (Staff Development Day)

 

Friday 26 May

Top Arts Tour (please note date change for this excursion from Friday 5 May)

 

Monday 29 May until Friday 2 June

Year 9 Camp

 

Monday 5 June

Year 8 Exams

 

Tuesday 6 June

Year 9 Exams

 

Monday 12 June

Queen's Birthday Holiday

 

Wednesday 14 June

GAT Exam

 

 Friday 30 June

Last day of Term 2

 

 

 

 

Useful Links

Facebook Privacy - details of Facebook's privacy settings.

Depression Proofing Your Kids - an article with helpful hints on depression.

School Immunisation Parent Fact Sheet - The Department of Health immunisation website has a new fact sheet  on Seconday school imumisation.

Parentline - Parentline provides a statewide telephone counselling service to parents and carers.

Department of Education and Early Childhood Development - the DEECD website provides a wealth of information for parents.  

Ultranet - the Ultranet Log-on page.

Reading Difficulties and Dyslexia - strategies to support your child and how to talk to their school.

Parent Participation at School  - involvement in schools by parents and  carers  can help your

children achieve the best possible learning outcomes.

Careers and Planning for the Future - information to help you discuss future career options with your child.

The e5 Instruction Model - helps school leaders and teachers to develop a deeper understanding of what constitutes high quality teacher practice in the classroom.

Where to Now - publications for those about to undertake VCE, VCAL studies or begin an apprenticeship or traineeship.

Getting Started - an overview of the Australian higher education sector, costs, entry requirements and other information.

Skills Victoria - information on education and training opportunities, including apprenticeships and traineeships.

Centrelink - information on relevant education and training and allows application for particular youth support payments online.

Get Training - find vocational and educational training courses offered in Victora at TAFE, Adult Community Education organisations, TAFE divisions of Victorian Universities and private training providers. 

 

About Portland

Glenelg and Southern Grampians Local Learning and Employment Network (GSG LLEN)

Glenelg Shire Council