t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News

Upcoming Events

Tuesday 25 April

ANZAC DAY HOLIDAY

 

Friday 28 April

Cross Country

 

Mid May

Assessment and Reporting cycle ends.

 

Tuesday 16 May

Open Day for Grade 6 students

Home study day for 7/8/ students

 

Wednesday 17 May

Student Free Day (Staff Development Day)

 

Friday 26 May

Top Arts Tour (please note date change for this excursion from Friday 5 May)

 

Monday 29 May until Friday 2 June

Year 9 Camp

 

Monday 5 June

Year 8 Exams

 

Tuesday 6 June

Year 9 Exams

 

Monday 12 June

Queen's Birthday Holiday

 

Wednesday 14 June

GAT Exam

 

 Friday 30 June

Last day of Term 2

 

 

 

 

College Council

This is a group that has representation from parents, staff and members of the community.   The College Council is the official governing body of the College.  It sets the College’s educational policy and controls the finance.  The College Council meets on the fourth Wednesday of each month.

 

Council Constituting Order:          

Principal

6 Parent representatives

4 Department of Education and Early Childhood Development representatives.

4 Community representatives (students and co-opted members as required) 

 

College Council elections are usually scheduled for March of each year.

 

The Council has sub-committees for:

  • Finance & Administration
  • Curriculum & Student Services
  • Physical Services
  • Strategic Planning & Development
  • Uniform


Current School Council Members for 2015-2016 are:

Karensa Smith - President

Stuart Husband - Vice President

Toni Burgoyne - Principal

Jo Kindred

Chris Weinberg

Matthew Powell

Chris Thomas

Rachel Bassham

Deb Edwards

Catherine McKenzie

Danielle Arthur

Ty Deans

Alison Edwards