t: 03 5523 1344

Latest News


Chalk Art Day

    Portland Secondary...

Upcoming Events

Mid May

Assessment and Reporting cycle ends.

 

Tuesday 16 May

Open Day for Grade 6 students

Home study day for 7/8/ students

 

Wednesday 17 May

Student Free Day (Staff Development Day)

 

Saturday 20 May

PSC Deb Ball

Civic Hall

 

Friday 26 May

Top Arts Tour (please note date change for this excursion from Friday 5 May)

 

Monday 29 May until Friday 2 June

Year 9 Camp

 

Monday 5 June

Year 8 Exams

 

Tuesday 6 June

Year 9 Exams

 

Monday 12 June

Queen's Birthday Holiday

 

Wednesday 14 June

GAT Exam

Civic Hall

 

 Friday 30 June

Last day of Term 2

 

 

 

 

Student Absences

It’s Not OK to be Away

 

Students with irregular and poor attendance often struggle at school and the value they receive from their education is greatly diminished as a result.

 

Portland Secondary College takes the issue of student absence very seriously but it is not an issue which can be dealt with solely by the school.  It requires the support of both parents and the community if it is to be successfully addressed.

 

Please make sure that your child attends school every day.  Try to make medical appointments etc outside school hours and take holidays over the designated holiday period. 

It is only when we see education as a partnership between the school and parents that we will be able to properly address the issue of student absenteeism.

 

If an absence is unavoidable please contact the General Office on 55231344.  Alternatively a note can be sent the next day for the student to drop off at the general office or by logging it on Compass.